November 2018 General Election

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Lafayette City Council consists of five members elected at-large on a nonpartisan basis.  Elections are held the first Tuesday after the first Monday in November of even-numbered years (coinciding with the State General Election). Council members serve staggered, four-year terms and there are no term limits.

The November 6, 2018 General Municipal Election will fill two seats currently held by Ivor Samson and Don Tatzin.

The City Clerk is the local elections administrator and coordinates with Contra Costa County in the conduct of Municipal Elections.

Candidates for Lafayette City Council:
Susan Candell
Karen Maggio
Ivor Samson
David Smith
Teresa Gerringer

NOTE:  The information on this site is not intended as legal advice or as a substitute for the advice of an attorney.  People seeking specific legal advice or assistance should contact an attorney.  The City Clerk does not provide legal interpretation or legal guidance on State rules or local ordinances.

Resolution Call Election for November 6, 2018
2018 Candidate Guide 
Contra Costa County Elections
Fair Political Practice Commission